The Grand Nijo Castle

Listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1994, this also tops as one of the must-see sites in Kyoto. It really is no wonder as not only was it picturesque but can also provide some R&R to those who are visiting. It consists of four main sections, namely, Ninomaru Palace, Ninomaru Garden, Honmaru Palace and Seiryu-en Garden. For the love of preservation, picture taking is not allowed in Ninomaru Palace. As for the Honmaru Palace, that one is closed. Yes, this is one of those sites that you just have to see for yourself. I was still able to take photos of this grand place. With my trusty camera, time to take that walk. πŸ™‚

Ninomaru Palace (National Treasure)

Honmaru Palace

Nijo Castle
541 Nijojocho,
Nakagyo Ward, Kyoto,
Kyoto Prefecture 604-8301, Japan


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: